# EDSBYNS IF - EDSBYN (UTC +2)



Edsbyns IF was formed on June 6, 1909. The first bandy section was elected in 1925 and the current club Edsbyns IF/Bandyförening was formed on June 28, 2000. Edsbyn has become Swedish Champion 11 times, the first time in 1952 and the last in 2018. Edsbyn is third in the Swedish marathon table with 74 seasons in the highest division, after Sandviken and Västerås.

## **EDSBYN**

Edsbyn is a central location in Ovanåkers municipality in southern Hälsingland. In 1971, Ovanåkers municipality was formed through a municipal reform. In 1977, Alfta was incorporated through a transfer from Bollnäs Municipality.

In Edsbyn there are several companies, for example Edsbyn's Office Furniture, Svenska Fönster, SP, Dala-Helsinge Skog AB with Östanå Ångsåg AB, which is Edsbyn's oldest remaining company founded in 1895.

## Population

11 650 people live in Ovanåkers Municipality.

## Arena

Svenska Fönster Arena, formerly called Dina Arena and Edsbyn Arena. The arena was inaugurated on September 22, 2003 by King XVI Gustaf. Public capacity bandy 5 500 people.

### Last season

Edsbyn went to the Swedish semi finals, but lost against Villa Lidköping 3-0 in games.

### New players this season

Simon Jansson	Västerås
Fredrik Åström	Comeback

### **Players who left**

Daniel Välitalo	Ends his career	
Jonas Söder	Rättvik	
Hannes Kanbjer	Sirius, Uppsala	